top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

beauty // everyday skincare routine

it's taken me a while to figure out my everyday beauty routine- what products, how often, how much. but i think i've gotten into the right pattern.

1 // i first exfoliate using the michael todd enzyme exfoliator, something i recieved in my birchbox a while ago. i take care to only do this 2-3 times a week, i have over-exfoliated in the past.

2 // to get rid of the excess beads of the scrub, i use neutrogena's ultra gentle daily cleanser. it's super gentle so i can use it every day and won't strip my skin of any oils.

3 // i have crazy dry skin so i have to cover my entire face in coconut skin trip, my all-time favorite moisturier that i use on my face aswell as my body. it's super light so i won't break out. but if i need moisture as well as some sun recovery, i'll use coola's radical recovery after-sun lotion, which is incredible for the summer.

4 // i first learned about mario basescu drying lotion from into the gloss (my fave beauty blog). i had no idea how amazing it would be- blemishes that would normally last for days now disappear overnight. i simply take a q-tip and apply it to any problem areas.

5 // i apply clinique's dark spot corrector on any small dark spots.

6 // for lips, i use lush lip scrubs, by far the cheepest and nicest scrubs i've tried. my fave is bubblegum but popcorn is great, too. i finish it off with 8-hour chapstick.

7 // of course i end the night by flossing and brushing thoroughly for pearly white teeth.

bonus- every week i made a point of using my moroccan red clay mask. it's a life-safer, i won't use it on extremely dry skin but if you experience black head around the nose-area, it's perfect. i purchased it at a health food store but you can get it online.

stay beautiful and healthy,

mad

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page